• Upcoming Events

    • No events
  • View All Events


    President’s Message Midst COVID 19

    Yvonne Pellerin DNP, RN, NE-BC, FACHE Colleagues, We are beginning our second half of our 2021 Baton Rouge District Year. I hope your have found some respite despite the challenges we are faced with in healthcare. Finding the time to recharge and rejuvenate is a must in this fast paced time. I am so proud of our district for its strong representation in LSNA Member Assembly and the ongoing efforts Of Read More

    View All News

    Officers and Board Members

    Baton Rouge District Nursing Association Board



    President Yvonne Pellerin DNP, RN,NE-PC
    President Elect Sheralyn Long MHI, BSN, RN
    Vice-President Heather Runnels, MSN, RN
    Corresponding Secretary Michelle Jeter, BSN, RN
    Treasurer Patti Jackson, MSN, RN, CPHQ
    Recording Secretary Nikki Honore, DNP (c), MSN, APRN-BC, CPN


    Board Members:

    Past President Lisa Deaton, BSN, RN
    Professional Practice Rachel Tidwell, DNP, RN
    Health Policy:              Valerie Schluter, Ph.D., RN
    Membership Denise Hart, MSN, RN, CWOCN
    Public Relations Alison Rone, BSN, RN
    Nominating Committee Chair Charla Johnson, MSN, RN, ONC